Patients & Visitors

Classes & Events


Search for select events and register onlineFor more information on classes and events at Memorial Hospital of Tampa or to register, call 1-855-245-8329 or search and register for select events online.

Memorial Hospital of Tampa offers many educational opportunities to help you on your way to better health. Unless otherwise noted, all community education events are free, but registration is required for most of them. For more information on classes and events at Memorial Hospital of Tampa or to register, call (813) 342-1420.


All Icon:RSS

Upcoming Classes / Events

Better Breathers Support Group

12:00 pm, Wednesday November 5 2014
Location: Memorial Hospital Auditorium 2901 W. Swann Ave. Tampa 33609

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday November 5 2014
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Holiday Shopping Bazaar

10:00 am, Friday November 7 2014
Location: Memorial Hospital of Tampa Auditorium 2901 W. Swann Ave. Tampa 33609

Diabetes Support Group

12:30 pm, Wednesday November 12 2014
Location: Auditorium

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday November 12 2014
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Aging with Dignity

12:00 pm, Friday November 14 2014
Location: Memorial Hospital of Tampa Auditorium 2901 W. Swann Ave., Tampa FL 33609

Memory Screening

1:00 pm, Tuesday November 18 2014
Location: Memorial Hospital of Tampa Auditorium 2901 W. Swann Ave., Tampa FL 33609

Alzheimer's & Dementia Caregiver Support Group

3:30 pm, Tuesday November 18 2014
Location: Memorial Hospital Support Services building 2901 W. Swann Ave. Tampa 33609

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday November 19 2014
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Supper with a Specialist

6:00 pm, Thursday November 20 2014
Location: Memorial Hospital of Tampa Auditorium 2901 W. Swann Ave., Tampa FL 33609

Meet the Pharmacist

9:00 am, Tuesday November 25 2014
Location: Memorial Hospital of Tampa classroom 109-C, Support services building

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday November 26 2014
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Better Breathers Support Group

12:00 pm, Wednesday December 3 2014
Location: Memorial Hospital Auditorium 2901 W. Swann Ave. Tampa 33609

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday December 3 2014
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Diabetes Support Group

12:30 pm, Wednesday December 10 2014
Location: Auditorium

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday December 10 2014
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Alzheimer's & Dementia Caregiver Support Group

3:30 pm, Tuesday December 16 2014
Location: Memorial Hospital Support Services building 2901 W. Swann Ave. Tampa 33609

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday December 17 2014
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday December 24 2014
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Meet the Pharmacist

9:00 am, Tuesday December 30 2014
Location: Memorial Hospital of Tampa classroom 109-C, Support services building

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday December 31 2014
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Better Breathers Support Group

12:00 pm, Wednesday January 7 2015
Location: Memorial Hospital Auditorium 2901 W. Swann Ave. Tampa 33609

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday January 7 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Diabetes Support Group

12:30 pm, Wednesday January 14 2015
Location: Auditorium

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday January 14 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Alzheimer's & Dementia Caregiver Support Group

3:30 pm, Tuesday January 20 2015
Location: Memorial Hospital Support Services building 2901 W. Swann Ave. Tampa 33609

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday January 21 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Meet the Pharmacist

9:00 am, Tuesday January 27 2015
Location: Memorial Hospital of Tampa classroom 109-C, Support services building

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday January 28 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Better Breathers Support Group

12:00 pm, Wednesday February 4 2015
Location: Memorial Hospital Auditorium 2901 W. Swann Ave. Tampa 33609

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday February 4 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Diabetes Support Group

12:30 pm, Wednesday February 11 2015
Location: Auditorium

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday February 11 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Alzheimer's & Dementia Caregiver Support Group

3:30 pm, Tuesday February 17 2015
Location: Memorial Hospital Support Services building 2901 W. Swann Ave. Tampa 33609

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday February 18 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Meet the Pharmacist

9:00 am, Tuesday February 24 2015
Location: Memorial Hospital of Tampa classroom 109-C, Support services building

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday February 25 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday March 4 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Diabetes Support Group

12:30 pm, Wednesday March 11 2015
Location: Auditorium

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday March 11 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Alzheimer's & Dementia Caregiver Support Group

3:30 pm, Tuesday March 17 2015
Location: Memorial Hospital Support Services building 2901 W. Swann Ave. Tampa 33609

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday March 18 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday March 25 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Meet the Pharmacist

9:00 am, Tuesday March 31 2015
Location: Memorial Hospital of Tampa classroom 109-C, Support services building

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday April 1 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Diabetes Support Group

12:30 pm, Wednesday April 8 2015
Location: Auditorium

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday April 8 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday April 15 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Alzheimer's & Dementia Caregiver Support Group

3:30 pm, Tuesday April 21 2015
Location: Memorial Hospital Support Services building 2901 W. Swann Ave. Tampa 33609

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday April 22 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Meet the Pharmacist

9:00 am, Tuesday April 28 2015
Location: Memorial Hospital of Tampa classroom 109-C, Support services building

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday April 29 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday May 6 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Diabetes Support Group

12:30 pm, Wednesday May 13 2015
Location: Auditorium

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday May 13 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Alzheimer's & Dementia Caregiver Support Group

3:30 pm, Tuesday May 19 2015
Location: Memorial Hospital Support Services building 2901 W. Swann Ave. Tampa 33609

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday May 20 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Meet the Pharmacist

9:00 am, Tuesday May 26 2015
Location: Memorial Hospital of Tampa classroom 109-C, Support services building

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday May 27 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday June 3 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Diabetes Support Group

12:30 pm, Wednesday June 10 2015
Location: Auditorium

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday June 10 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Alzheimer's & Dementia Caregiver Support Group

3:30 pm, Tuesday June 16 2015
Location: Memorial Hospital Support Services building 2901 W. Swann Ave. Tampa 33609

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday June 17 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday June 24 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Meet the Pharmacist

9:00 am, Tuesday June 30 2015
Location: Memorial Hospital of Tampa classroom 109-C, Support services building

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday July 1 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Diabetes Support Group

12:30 pm, Wednesday July 8 2015
Location: Auditorium

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday July 8 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday July 15 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Alzheimer's & Dementia Caregiver Support Group

3:30 pm, Tuesday July 21 2015
Location: Memorial Hospital Support Services building 2901 W. Swann Ave. Tampa 33609

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday July 22 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Meet the Pharmacist

9:00 am, Tuesday July 28 2015
Location: Memorial Hospital of Tampa classroom 109-C, Support services building

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday July 29 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday August 5 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Diabetes Support Group

12:30 pm, Wednesday August 12 2015
Location: Auditorium

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday August 12 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Alzheimer's & Dementia Caregiver Support Group

3:30 pm, Tuesday August 18 2015
Location: Memorial Hospital Support Services building 2901 W. Swann Ave. Tampa 33609

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday August 19 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Meet the Pharmacist

9:00 am, Tuesday August 25 2015
Location: Memorial Hospital of Tampa classroom 109-C, Support services building

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday August 26 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday September 2 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Diabetes Support Group

12:30 pm, Wednesday September 9 2015
Location: Auditorium

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday September 9 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Alzheimer's & Dementia Caregiver Support Group

3:30 pm, Tuesday September 15 2015
Location: Memorial Hospital Support Services building 2901 W. Swann Ave. Tampa 33609

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday September 16 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday September 23 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Meet the Pharmacist

9:00 am, Tuesday September 29 2015
Location: Memorial Hospital of Tampa classroom 109-C, Support services building

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday September 30 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday October 7 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Diabetes Support Group

12:30 pm, Wednesday October 14 2015
Location: Auditorium

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday October 14 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Alzheimer's & Dementia Caregiver Support Group

3:30 pm, Tuesday October 20 2015
Location: Memorial Hospital Support Services building 2901 W. Swann Ave. Tampa 33609

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday October 21 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609

Meet the Pharmacist

9:00 am, Tuesday October 27 2015
Location: Memorial Hospital of Tampa classroom 109-C, Support services building

Tai Chi

2:30 pm, Wednesday October 28 2015
Location: Jewish Tower Activity Center 3001 W. DeLeon St. Tampa, FL 33609